Robotic cleaning and disinfection system

I&T Wish Robotic cleaning and disinfection system
(REF : W-0303)
Summary and Challenges Develop multi-function cleaning and disinfection robotic system integrated with video analytics in a single system to
  • perform cleaning and disinfection tasks
  • reduce chances of contact and workers’ exposure with potential dangerous epidemics
  • assist workers cleaning tasks and reduce workers’ physical workload
  • improve cleaning and disinfection efficiency and cost-effectiveness
Expected Outcome
  1. 6-axis manipulated robot integrated with Automated-Guide Vehicle (AGV) operates in fully autonomous and semi- autonomous mode. Fully autonomous enables cleaning based on pre-determined map routing, obstacles avoidance and automatic charging. Semi- autonomous enables operator controlled remotely under real-time vision, including robot steering handles, touchscreen, control button, start pause button and all seen areas with operators.
  2. Robot clean regions includes floors and vertical walls below 1 meter height level. 6-axis manipulated robot arm with nozzles and wiper (e.g. high steam pressure or mixture of water/ detergent) pointing and clean target regions with UV disinfection.
  3. Develop video analytics and integrated into robot arm capable of identification of target dirty regions on different surfaces from carpets to polished smooth surfaces and from dry to wet dirts. Clean and disinfect target dirty regions autonomously and notify operator once tasks completed and alert operator if dirty regions identified during patrol. The video analytics algorithm will be further enhanced with the adoption of deep learning during the trial period.
Expected Trial Duration 9 months
Contact Information
I&T Wish Proposer:Electrical and Mechanical Services Department (EMSD)
Contact Person:YU Wing Kwan, Safiya
Position:Engineer/Health Sector/Kowloon East/4
Tel: 31554015
Email: wkyu@emsd.gov.hk
Publish Date 2020-08-24
Closing Date 2020-09-07

清潔消毒機器人

創科願望 清潔消毒機器人
(編號 : W-0303)
已配對創科方案
試驗項目
摘要及挑戰 在統一系統中開發附帶視頻分析功能的多功能清潔和消毒機器人系統,
  • 執行清潔和消毒任務
  • 減少清潔工人接觸潛在危險流行病的機會
  • 協助工人清潔工作並減少體力勞動
  • 提高清潔消毒的效率和成本效益
預期成果
  1. 與自動導引車(AGV)集成的六軸操縱機器人可以完全自主和半自主模式運行。完全自主模式的可基於預定的地圖路線,避開障礙物和自動充電進行清潔。半自主模式可使操作員在實時視頻下進行遠程控制,包括機器人操縱手柄,觸摸屏,控制按鈕,啟動暫停按鈕以及操作員可以看到的所有區域。
  2. 機器人清潔區域包括高度低於1米的地板和垂直牆。帶有噴嘴和刮水器(例如高蒸汽壓或水/清潔劑混合物)的6軸機械手手臂,指向並用紫外線消毒清潔目標區域。
  3. 開發視頻分析並將其集成到機械臂中,該機械臂能夠識別從地毯到拋光的光滑表面以及從乾到濕的污垢的不同表面上的目標臟區。自主清潔和消毒目標臟區,並在任務完成後通知操作員,並在巡邏過程中發現臟區時提醒操作員。在試用期間,將通過採用深度學習來進一步增強視頻分析算法。
預計試驗期限 9個月
聯絡資料
創科願望提議者:機電工程署
聯絡人:余穎君
職位:工程師/衞生工程/九龍東/4
電話: 31554015
電子郵件: wkyu@emsd.gov.hk
發布日期 2020-08-24
截止日期 2020-09-07